16 February 2021 playlist

The Jellyman’s Daughter I Won’t Be Going Anywhere single (2020 Boat Duck Records) http://www.thejellymansdaughter.com  Sarah McQuaid The silence above us single from The St Buryan Sessions (2021 A Shovel and a Spade) http://www.sarahmcquaid.com Lawrence Illsley Ogres single from Trees (2021 Tiny Trees Records) http://www.lawrenceillsley.com Kitty MacFarlane Half wild single (2021 Gilded Lily Records) http://www.kittymacfarlane.com  Ned […]

The very first Quiet Revolution playlist Tuesday 13 February 2007

I’ve been digging into my archive and found this which was the playlist for the very first Quiet Revolution show. Steve Earle “The Revolution Starts Now” (from “The Revolution Starts Now”, 2004, Artemis Records) Segue Peter Bruntnell “Here Come The Swells” (from “Ends of The Earth”, Loose, 2003) Gillian Welch “Time (The Revelator)” (from “Time […]

Ain’t it funny how time slips away: 14 years of the Quiet Revolution

Loudon Wainwright III wrote a wonderful song called Unhappy Anniversary which appeared on his rather under-rated More Love Songs album (was it really from 1986?) Well 10 February marked 14 years of HFM Radio being on air and therefore the Quiet Revolution has amazingly been running for the same amount of time. In case you […]