My desert island discs – with Spotify link so you can listen

Some months back I posted up my desert island discs, so-called, and felt you may be interested in seeing and hearing them. At that time I gave a link to Tidal, which I subscribe to, largely because you can have a subscription that gives payments to the artists and it’s the highest possible sound quality.… Read More My desert island discs – with Spotify link so you can listen

14 March 2023 playlist

Rev Sekou and the Holy Ghost The revolution has come from The revolution has come (2016 Farfetched)  Segue  Segue  Segue  Will Pound and Jenn Butterworth Better Things from Volume 1 (2023 Lulu Bug)  Fiona Brice And I Know You Care from And… Read More 14 March 2023 playlist

28 February 2023 playlist

Chris Wood Come down Jehovah from Trespasser (2007 RUF Records)  Margo Price Turn It On from Dig Me In, Dig Me Out: a Sleater-Kinney Covers album (2020 Sleater-Kinney) Eleanor McEvoy The DJ from Naked Music (2015 Moscomusic) Chip Taylor On The Radio digital download single (2020 Train Wreck Records)  Lady Maisery Honest… Read More 28 February 2023 playlist

On air Tuesday 28 February

I’m sorry I couldn’t be on air as planned on 14 February. Sometimes unforeseen circumstances emerge and derail you. I am however looking forward to playing you heaps of fantastic music between 9 and 11pm on 28 February. Would be so much more enjoyable if you were able to join me for the musical journey.

17 January 2023 playlist

Beth Orton Friday Night from Weather Alive (2022 Partisan Records)  Karine Polwart Only One Way from Faultlines (2003 Neon Productions) Bert Jansch Crimson Moon from Just A Simple Soul (BMG Records) Kelly Bayfield Vapour Trails from Wave Machine (2023 Self Released)  Sarah Harmer Tether from All Our Names (2004 Zoe Records)… Read More 17 January 2023 playlist