Month: August 2019

20 August 2019 playlist

Session Americana Coming around again from Northeast (2019 Session Americana) 

Kirsty McGee and the Hobpop Collective The deafening sound of stars from The deafening sound of stars (2019 Hobopop Recordings )

Nels Andrews The candidate’s handshake from Pigeon and Crow (2019 Nels Andrews)

Rowan Rheingans Long walk home from The Lines We Draw Together (2019 Red Dress Records) 

Jess Morgan All my summer’s (unreleased) 

Hoth Brothers Trees of heaven from Workin’ and Dreamin’ (2019 Hoth Brothers)

Martin Simpson Born Human from Rooted (2019 Topic Records) 

Reg Meuross We looked away single (2019 Hatsongs Records) 

Ana Egge Hurt a little from Is it the kiss (2019 Storysound Records)

Fionn Regan Collar of fur from Cala (2019 Abbey Records)

The Small Glories Secondhand from Assiniboine in red (2019 Red House Records) 

Drew Holcomb & the Neighbours Dragons from Dragons (2019 Magnolia Music/Thirty Tigers) 

Amythyst Kiah and her Chest of Glass Hangover Blues from Amythyst Kiah and her Chest of Glass EP (2016 Soul Step Records) 

Boo Hewerdine Last rays of sun from Before (2019 Reveal Records) 

The Rails Cancel the sun from Cancel the sun (2019 Thirty Tigers)

Sunday Morning Power from Four (2019 Bronson Recordings)

Bedouine Bird from Love songs of a killjoy (2019 Spacebomb Records)

Jesse Marchant Illusion of love from Illusion of love (2019 No Other)

Beth Bombara I only cry when I’m alone from Evergreen  (2019)

Penny & Sparrow Eloise from Finch (2019 I Love You/Thirty Tigers)

Leslie Stevens Depression, descent from Sinner (2019 Thirty Tigers)

Old Man Luedecke Death of trust from Easy Money (2019 True North Records) 

Show of Hands First we take Manhattan single (2019 Proper Records) 

Native Harrow Can’t go on like this from Happier Now (2019 Loose Music) 

Rhiannon Giddens  with Francesco Turrisi I’m on my way from There is no other (2019 Nonesuch Records) 

6 August 2019 playlist

Franc Cinelli Night life from Night Songs (2019 Song Circle Records) 

Joan Shelley Cycle digital download single (2019 No Quarter)

Nels Andrews Memory and compass digital download single (2019 Nels Andrews)

Rowan Rheingans Fire from The lines we draw together (2019 Red Dress Records) 

3 Daft Monkeys Year of the clown from Year of the Clown (2017 3DM Records)

Danny Schmidt A circus of clowns from Parables and primes (2007 Tin Angel Records)

Ellis Paul Election day from The Storyteller’s Suitcase (2019 Rosella Records) 

The Felice Brothers  Special Announcement from Undress (2019 Yep Roc)

The Hoth Brothers January from Workin’ and Dreamin’ (2019 The Hoth Brothers)

Over the Rhine If a song could be President from The Trumpet Child (2007 GSD) 

Mean Mary Cold (house by the sea) from Cold (2019 Woodrock Records) 

Karine Polwart The whole of the moon from The Scottish Songbook (2019 Hegri Music) 

Martin Simpson (featuring Dom Flemons and Richard Hawley) Neo from Rooted (2019 Topic Records)

Josh Ritter All some kind of dream from Fever Breaks (2019 Pytheas Recordings)

The Rails Save The planet from Cancel the sun (2019 Thirty Tiger) 

John Smith Salty & sweet from Great Lakes (2013 John Smith)

Show of Hands Undertow from Witness (2006 Hands On Music) 

Bedouine Echo Park from Bird songs of a killjoy (2019 Spacebomb Records)

Pica Pica Day to day parade from Together and Apart (2019 Rough Trade Records)

Zervas and Pepper Indian seas from Endless Road Restless Nomad (2019 Zerodeo Records) 

Peter Bruntnell Broken wing from King of Madrid (2019 Domestico Records)

Phil Langran Time’s dark wing from Skywriting (2019 Longshore Drift Records)