Month: April 2017

18 April 2017 playlist

Julie Byrne “Follow my voice” from “Not even happiness” (2016 Basin Rock Records)

Hurray for the Riff Raff “Living in the city” from “The Navigator” (2017 Ato Records)

Devon Sproule “The Gold String” from “The Gold String” (2017 Tin Angel Records)

Vera Van Heeringen “Milk and honey” from “Proper Brew” (2015 Wood and Steel Records)

Eliza Gilkyson “Milk and honey” from “Land of milk and honey” (2004 Red House Records)

Simpson, Cutting and Kerr “Dark honey” from “Murmurs” (2015 Topic Records)

Gluepot (Neil McSweeney, M G Boulter and Lucy Farrell) “Back from the mountain” from “Lulu the bear and other stories” (2015 Harbour Song Records)

Neil McSweeney “Night Watchman” from “A Coat Worth Wearing” (2017 Hudson Records)

Jonny Kearney and Lucy Farrell “Song for a sweetheart” from “The North Farm Sessions” (2015 Rabble Rouser)

The Brother Brothers “Cairo, IL” from “Tugboats EP” (2017 Self released)

The Worry Dolls “Someday soon” from “Go Get Gone” (2017 Bread and Butter Music)

Norrie McCulloch “Lonely boy” from “Bare along the branches” (2017 Black Dust Records)

Emily Mae Winters “Anchor” from “Siren Serenade” (2017 Emily Mae Winters)

Gillian Welch “Wichita (Revival Outtake)” from “Boots No.1 The Official Revival Bootleg” (2016 Acony Records)

Josienne Clarke and Ben Walker “Dark turn of mind” from “Overnight” 2016 Rough Trade Records)

Ned Roberts “Outside my mind” from “Outside my mind” (2017 Aveline Records)

Courtney Marie Andrews “Only in my mind” from “Honest Life” (2017 Loose Music)

Benjamin William Pike “Keep me in your mind” from “A Burdensome Year” (2016 Gin House Records)

Paul McClure and the Local Heroes “Troubadour’s lament” from “Paul McClure and the Local Heroes EP’ (2017 Clubhouse Records)

Benjamin Folke Thomas “Copenhagen 30/6” from “Copenhagen” (2017 Louvio Records)

Chris Wood “More fool me” from “So much to defend” (2017 R.U.F Records)

Dan Tuffy “You can’t stop where it’s going” from “Songs from Dan” (2017 Continental Song City)

The Small Glories “Home” from “Wondrous Traveller” (2017 Manitoba)

4 April 2017 protest songs special playlist

Erika Kulnys “Rise up” from “Rise Up” (2016 Erika Kulnys)

Annabelle Chvostek “Rise” from “Rise” (2013 Borealis Records)

Sean Taylor “Stand up” from “Love against death” (2012 SGO Records)

Alabama 3 “Barricade” from “There will be peace in the valley” (2011 Hostage Music)

Martyn Joseph and Sam Carter “12 years old” from “Sweet Liberties” (2016 Quercus Records)

Oysterband “Coal not dole/Bells of Rhymney” from “Granite Years: best of 1986 to 1997” (2000 Cooking Vinyl Records)

John Tams “Harry Stone(hearts of coal)” from “Unity” (2000 Topic Records)

Mark Erelli “Volunteers” from “Delivered” (2008 Signature Sounds)

Richard Thompson “Dad’s gonna kill me” from “Sweet Warrior” (2007 Proper Records)

Tom Waits “The day after tomorrow” from “Real Gone” (2004 Anti Records)

Ry Cooder “Humpty dumpty world” from “Pull up some dust and sit down” (2011 Nonesuch Records)

Ani DiFranco “Amendment” from “Whose side are you on?” (2011 Righteous Babe Records)

Janis Ian “The Great Divide” from “Folk is the new black” (2006 Cooking Vinyl Records)

Anais Mitchell “Why we build a wall” from “Xoa” (2014 Wilderland Records)

James McMurtry/Joan Baez/Steve Earle “We can’t make it here” from “Occupy this album” (2012 Razor and Tie)

Rod Picott “Rust belt field” from “Welding Burns” (2011 Welding Rod Records)

Show of Hands “AIG 2” from “Backlog 2” (2010 Hands On Music)

The Jigantics “Frankly” from “Seconds Out” (2016 Rawtone Records)

Tom Robinson “The mighty sword of justice” from “Only the now” (2015 Castaway Northwest Recordings)

Lucy Ward “Bigger than that” from “Land of Hope and Fury” (2015 Union Music Store)

Karine Polwart “Only one way” from “Faultlines” (2003 Neon Productions)